GREAT DAYS! GREAT PEOPLE! EDITED

WHAT EVER YOUR REASON FOR VISITING MARLBOROUGH

MAKE SURE YOU CONTACT PAMELA!

DISCOVER THE 'ESSENCE' OF MARLBOROUGH N.Z.


Visit on a cruise ship - choose Picton on your Schedule to see the Marlborough Wine Region. 
Self Drive to Blenheim and take this tour - don't have to drink and drive
Stay among our wonderful vineyards in quaint and picturesque cottages

MARLBOROUGH IS FANTASTIC FUN EDITED

COME AND JOIN US IN MARLBOROUGH. PAMELA WILL
ABSOLUTELY GUARANTEE YOU: 
HAVE
'MOMENTUS' MEMORIES! 


Sensational Wines!

Stunning landscapes all year round! Seriously yummy gourmet delights!
Magnificent Marlborough Sounds! Friendly Kiwis! Plenty of sheep!
So many things to do and see! You have to come and see for yourself!

APPRECIATED REVIEWS 2016 EDITED

 

 

19 MARCH 2016

pamela our local tour lady was amazing. She grew up there. Knows the area inside out. Wine tour is fantastic. Excellent choice of vineyards. The lunch restaurant she took us to was a must visit. it was a beautiful vineyard restaurant. The food was out of this world and price is cheap. The chocolate shop and local highlights were great. You will need a local person like Pamela to show you. Don't waste your money with cruise ship tours. You will not be disappointed with Pamela and her crew.
Thank you Pamela for a wonderful day and memory.

George. 

 

9 MARCH 2016

My friend and I were searching for a customised tour as she had a strong knowledge of wine and I just wanted to try it. We ran into Pamela at a winery and followed up. She was very flexible in fitting us into a tour the following day and revising her itinerary at the last moment to suit both of us and the other couple on the tour. We fitted in a lot during the day and Pamela was more than happy to change to suit our needs throughout. Also had good knowledge of the wineries as well as general local area knowledge. At the end of the day when we couldn't take any more wine, Pamela took us to see a lovely  high viewpoint instead. Overall a great experience.

Kirsty 

 

4 MARCH 2016

An incredible experience! Came as a whiskey and red wine drinker, and I am leaving with a crate full of white wines - especially the beautiful Sauvignon Blanc's of this beautiful region. Pamela was fantastic these last two days responding to our every need. I could not recommend her services enough! We all certainly plan on coming again.

 

16 FEBRUARY 2016

My wife arranged in advance the tour with Pamela via email. Pamela was very responsive and easy to work with is to customize a tour as we would have only about 4.5 hours off our cruise ship in the Picton area. We wanted to visit a couple of local attractions, a winery or two, but especially the Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre. Pamela put together a tour working our requests into a near seamless mix with other tourists that had other request stops. Pamela really helped make the most out of the time we had in Picton and the surrounding areas, and because she was able to combine our tour with others, she afforded us a considerable savings. Her van was very comfortable and Pamela provided informative commentary and conversation about the area, scenery and history. If you do decide to book with Pamela (and I recommend you do) make sure your tour includes a stop at the Makana Chocolates. The chocolates and other confections are wonderful. Remember, Pamela can work with you to customize a tour, so be it history, scenery of wines, talk to Pamela and see what she can put together for you. Thanks for everything Pamela.

Robert B. 

 

22 JANUARY 2016

A fantastic day filled with lots of wine tasting and great outlook of the area.
Thank you Pamela

Angela, Gordon and Wella, Michael and Brett, Peter, Natalie, Ally, Simone, John, Robert, Danielle and Indie
PORT DOUGLAS AND MOSSMAN

 

16 JANUARY 2016

Many Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality!
Will remember you always!

Phil and Yvonne

APPRECIATED REVIEWS 2017 EDITED

 


24 JANUARY 2017

Fantastic Day. Thank you Paul.
Will have fond memories of Picton and Blenheim wine region.
Thanks to you.

John and Yvonne B. NEWCASTLE ON TYNE - ENGLAND
with Shirley and Bob, Anna and Kavan

 

24 JANUARY 2017

Pamela and her other tour guides were very warm and friendly, and informative of Picton and Blenheim and of the wineries we visited.
The presentations at the wineries were delightful and their passion for their wine was infectious!
Thank you for a great day. it is now confirmed....
I haven't met a Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc that I didn't like xxxx

Cheers Moni

 

21 JANUARY 2017

Our guide Pamela was excellent. Enjoyed wine tour very much. Very pleasant day out.

Alexandra J.

 

17 JANUARY 2017 

Fantastic Day! Perfect Tour! 

David and Diana R. MARYLAND USA 

 

16 JANUARY 2017

Such a fun day! A true dream to come and see the NZ vineyards.
Thank you!!!

Justin G.

 

16 JANUARY 2017

Amazing day! Paul was great, lunch fabulous.
Would do it all again!.

Julie and John W. YANDERRA NSW AUSTRALIA

 

14 JANUARY 2017

For a friends 'Hen Do'  we booked Pamela to drive us around some beautiful wineries and grab some lunch. She made sure we were catered for and being a Hen party we weren't going to bother other parties. On the weeks leading up to the visit she was a pleasure to deal with as our plans changed and people dropped out of the trip.
Nothing was to big of an ask!

Thanks Pamela. I am sure Marie will be coming back to see you again.

Fay P.

 

 13 JANUARY 2017

Great Day! Great Tour! Great Host!
Thanks Paul

Lyn (descendant of William Right - Builder Oxley Hotel-Picton)

APPRECIATED REVIEWS 2015 EDITED

 

12 NOVEMBER 2015

Lovely day with a lovely lady. Best tour to date in New Zealand! Very accommodating, customised tour for clients.
Clearly Pamela knows the area and the local vineyards and sights being a local.

David and Charlotte OTTOWA CANADA

 

29 OCTOBER 2015

Pamela you were terrific, nothing was too much trouble. You are a great ambassador for New Zealand and the Marlborough area.
We had a great time in your care. Best Wishes.

Judy and Graham BRISBANE AUSTRALIA

 

28 SEPTEMBER 2015

Thank you so much for an enjoyable day. We got to experience wineries we didn't know existed and we are kiwis!

Awesome! Pamela was so accommodating to our requirements, changing our plans at the last minute. Lovely to chat with.
Very knowledgeable of her area. We had the best day, thank you so much for everything.

We 'highly' 'highly' recommend and we will be back in summer 2015 for round 2! 

Joshna and Jaspreet WELLINGTON NZ.

 

14 AUGUST 2015

A really lovely day, highlights included Framingham wines and lunch at Wither Hills. Pamela thannk you for being so flexible and catering to our whims!
It was a great day and will be a great memory.

Ann, Emily, Denny and Dirk. SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

 

12 JULY 2015

Such a wonderful and tasty! day we had touring the Marlborough Valley! Thanks Pamela for being such a wonderful host.
We thoroughly enjoyed our day.

John and Zack. NEW YOURK USA